Please click the link to take you to SetSchedule’s sign in page: Sign In. Once you've signed in, follow the steps to cancel your PRO subscription:

  1. Click on the drop down arrow, under your profile picture to show the "Edit Profile" setting.
  2. Then, click on the heading "Account Settings".
  3. Below your Account Settings, you will be able to view the status of your membership. Simply click "Cancel subscription", located on the right side of the screen.
  4. The "Cancel Subscription" will pop up prompting you to let us know why you're cancelling your PRO subscription. 
  5. Once you've add your notes, click "Cancel subscription" and you'll see a new activity in under your "Transaction History" indicating that you have cancelled your subscription.


Please keep in mind that you will have access to all SetSchedule PRO features until the date indicated below "Duration".


As always, should you continue to have issues, please reach out to our technical support team by email support@setschedule.com or chat with us online.